The game comes with 2 d6 and 2 d20, and some cards have an "Xx +/- #" to determine that characters' strength. However, some cards say "roll two dice", others do not offer additional instruction/information. In either case, it is not specified which dice/die to roll. Is there an official explanation as to when each one is to be used (and if applicable, a card-by-card breakdown)? We elected to use the d20 for tiebreakers, but in the event of "rolling two dice", it seemed really OP to roll 2 d20 (ending up with a 51 power monster seems... perhaps not desired).
It says to steal an opponent’s Gear or Weapon, however the card must be played. This is an action card, so no Gear or Weapons should have been played on this turn, yet. I am reading the rules incorrectly?